EGA India Elections Report: Council of Ministers and Portfolio Allocation

Narendra Modi was sworn in as India’s Prime Minister for a third consecutive term on June 9, along with 71 other Ministers serving as Cabinet Ministers (30), Ministers of State with Independent Charge (5), and Ministers of State (36).

The Modi government and ministries are beginning to announce and roll out their 100-day agendas, with a series of reforms likely focused on:

  • Economic Growth
  • Taxation
  • Infrastructure Development
  • Digital Innovation and Governance Improvement

EGA India’s detailed report highlights what those reforms are likely to entail as well as the composition of the new government, including profiles and portfolios of all 71 Ministers. Each profile drills down into the backgrounds, roles, and anticipated focus areas of a Minister, providing a deeper understanding of the current governmental landscape.

Read EGA India’s breakdown of Prime Minister Modi’s policy agenda items and Minister profiles here:

Download now